This is the "Home" page of the "Energy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Energy  

Last Updated: Apr 2, 2015 URL: http://whslibrary.libguides.com/energy Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ebooks

You can get a direct link to the sub collection featuring the books below by clicking on the blue GVRL logo:

To search all of GVRL, use the search box below. 

Cover Art
Environmental Issues - K. Lee Lerner; Brenda Wilmoth Lerner
ISBN: 1414406258
Publication Date: 2006-07-11

Cover Art
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Energy - John Zumerchik (Editor)
ISBN: 0028650212
Publication Date: 1905-06-01

Cover Art
Environmental Science - Brenda Wilmoth Lerner; K. Lee Lerner
ISBN: 9781414436173
Publication Date: 2008-12-02

Cover Art
Alternative Energy - K. Lee Lerner; Brenda Wilmoth Lerner; Kathleen J. Edgar
ISBN: 141449081X
Publication Date: 2012-06-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy
ISBN: 0028661370
Publication Date: 2008-10-15

Cover Art
Water
ISBN: 0028656113
Publication Date: 2003-05-16

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Water Science
ISBN: 0787676179
Publication Date: 2004-12-17

Cover Art
Environmental Encyclopedia
ISBN: 1414487363
Publication Date: 2011-06-07

Cover Art
Climate Change - Brenda Wilmoth Lerner; K. Lee Lerner
ISBN: 1414436149
Publication Date: 2008-06-18

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries
ISBN: 141448688X
Publication Date: 2011-06-01

 

Library Catalog

 

Library Database Resources

AccessScience provides online access to the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology (over 8,500 articles); research updates; the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms; the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography; and the latest news in science and technology from Science News® and ScienCentral® videos. Content includes 15,000 illustrations and graphics; bibliographies; contributions by more than 5,000 researchers, including 36 Nobel Prize winners; and science questions answered in a weekly Q&A.

Science in Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Gale's authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content is merged with full-text magazine, academic journal, and news articles; experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. The database contains full text for more than 400 journals, including many of the most-used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. It also has full text for more than 100 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, and more.

 

GreenFILE provides information on all aspects of human impact to the environment, including such subjects as global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments.

 

 

Web Resources

ADVANCED SEARCH

WEB EVALUATION RUBRIC

Use this rubric as a guideline for evaluating websites before you include the information in your project. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip