This is the "Home" page of the "Environmental Science PSA" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Science PSA  

Last Updated: Mar 20, 2015 URL: http://whslibrary.libguides.com/envirosciencepsa Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Databases

AccessScience provides online access to the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology (over 8,500 articles); research updates; the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms; the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography; and the latest news in science and technology from Science News® and ScienCentral® videos. Content includes 15,000 illustrations and graphics; bibliographies; contributions by more than 5,000 researchers, including 36 Nobel Prize winners; and science questions answered in a weekly Q&A.

International journal publishing original, groundbreaking research spanning all of the scientific disciplines. Full-text available from January 1997-Present.

 

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. The database contains full text for more than 400 journals, including many of the most-used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. It also has full text for more than 100 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, and more.

 

GreenFILE provides information on all aspects of human impact to the environment, including such subjects as global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments.

 

 

Books and E-books

 

Web Resources

ADVANCED SEARCH

WEB EVALUATION RUBRIC

Use this rubric as a guideline for evaluating websites before you include the information in your project. 

 

Copyright

When creating new content from material on the web, it's important to be aware of your rights and obligations with respect to copyright. For links to copyright free materials and guidelines on how to legally use material from the web, check out our full LibGuide on Copyright. 

COPYRIGHT LIBGUIDE

Search Creative Commons for information that is free to use, remix and share. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip